baking, blogging, DIY, recipes, Uncategorized

Let’s Party!

pita chips

Homemade Pita Chips – Part 1:

There’s nothing quite like making your own chips! First off, it’s healthier. Secondly, it’s fun! With the AFC/NFC Championships this today and then the Superbowl in 2 weeks, it’s a great time to start thinking about snacks for your football parties!

First you need to buy pita bread. You can buy whichever you prefer.

Secondly you will need to cut each pita into wedges OR if you don’t want to be that creative, you can just cut the pita bread into pieces.

Next, Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper. Set aside.

Then you need to place the chips in a large plastic bag so you can coat each pita slice/piece with olive oil. I use grilling/Sautéing Olive Oil.  There’s real no “exact” measurement of how much, since I just eyeball it into the bag, seal it shut and then massage the chips on the counter ( the pita bread gets a spa treatment!) until I see that each piece is coated. If I have to add a little more oil, I do. BUT you don’t want to soak the bread, just coat it.

Then I place them on the baking sheet and sprinkle my spices. I make a mixture of Garlic, Parmesan Cheese, Salt and Pepper.    I make sure BOTH sides get coated with the spices. If you want them plain, then you skip this step and follow the next one.

Bake for 10-15 minutes, or until crispy and browned. Cool completely.

Part2: Then I like to serve mine with salsa and melted cheese. OR you can Serve them with your favorite dips or eat them plain! The choice is yours and it’s endless!

pita recipe

Happy Snacking!

 

 

Leave a comment